Success/Horror stories with changing players positions:

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Success/Horror stories with changing players positions:

I'm still relatively new to OOTP, this is only my second season, and I was curious how you guys have dealt with changing players positions?

I haven't done it personally, besides SP to MR, or reverse, but I know some of us around the league have tried it. I know Z tried to play Harcourt at SS and it didn't work out. And I know my previous owned tried playing a minor league OF at 2B and it didn't work. Also, I know last year Pitt had Joe Saltines a LF, at SS and that didn't work out either.

So I am just asking, who else has had success or struggled with it? Tips? Strategy? Is it easy to move a guy who can play 3B to 1B? or a guy who plays LF and CF to RF? Or a C to 1B?

Thanks in advance for sharing your experience.
    Wilmington Wildcats- 2057-
    Seattle Pilots- 2017-2041
    Washington Bats - 1979-2013

Re: Success/Horror stories with changing players positions:

Originally posted by dieselboy
    I

So I am just asking, who else has had success or struggled with it? Tips? Strategy? Is it easy to move a guy who can play 3B to 1B? or a guy who plays LF and CF to RF? Or a C to 1B?

Thanks in advance for sharing your experience.
    Basic rule of thumb is that anyone who has good Infield Ratings will make a decent infielder at any position, and the same for OF's. It's just a matter of getting them the experience.

I tried to move Felipe Miladelroca to 3B this year. He's rated a 3 at 3B and has 6 errors already in 36 games. I'm sending him back to the bench with this sim as his hitting hasn't earned him the spot.

The biggest suggestion I have is to have guys learn their positions before they hit the majors. Spring Training just isn't enough time to learn a new position, but a full minors season could be.